Contact Us

Department email:

Department Secretary: Ms. Adva Cohen 
Room 4505, Office hours: Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Thursday 10:00-13:00
Tel: 02-5883616

Department Chair: Dr. Yona Hanhart-Marmor




  • Erasmus Plus
  • The President's Fellowships
  • The Dean’s Fellowship
  • The Rector Fellowship
  • Raffaele Cantoni Fellowship for Undergraduate students



  • The Guidetti Prize
  • The Vigevani Post Doctoral Prize
  • The Tagliacozzo-Segrè Prizes
  • The Romolo Deotto Prize



  • The Amelia Valenti Vigevani Memorial Fund for Academic Exchanges
  • The Claudio Segrè Foundation
  • The Guidetti Foundation
  • The Fanny and Jacob Websky Fund – Offered every second year.
  • La Maison de France – Supports many activities and programs, including offering travel grants to France to study French, the study of French at the Hebrew University, and fellowship for research of French topics
  • The Yves Chama Fund – Preference to M.A. Students and outstanding B.A. students specializing in French Poetry